Under Armour

What do these players all have in common?



 

 

So what do they all have in common? Other then the fact they all played for me and are AWESOME players, they are ALL Clenching their teeth.

What does that mean?

Two bad things are happening….

First, Your putting pressure on your TM joints (temporomandibular joint), this signals your brain to release a stress hormone called Cortisol. Excess levels of cortisol, increase fatigue, decrease metabolism and reduces muscle building.

Second, The airway is restricted, reducing the amount of oxygen our body allows in.

So how do we fix this?

With a mouth guard!!

I know, I know… I thought the same thing… But then I did my research!!

There are a several company’s out now, making these “scientific” breakthroughs.

But Im a guy loyal to his brands and my brand is Under Armour.

FYI.. other brands of mine are Rawling’s and Easton.

These are the benefits of the mouth guard (copied from their video)

The benefits of the ArmourBite Mouth Wear

Improves strength – With improved airflow and less stress, ArmourBite is proven to increase strength by an average of 17% with the ArmourBite Mouthpiece and 12% with the ArmourBite Mouthguard.

Improves endurance – ArmourBite opens airways, resulting in up to 25% less lactic acid build-up after 30 minutes of intense exercise.

Speeds up reaction time – Athletes have been shown to respond faster when wearing ArmourBite. Clinical trials show improved response times to both auditory cues and visual cues.

Reduces athletic stress, fatigue, and distraction. – Excess cortisol causes stress and fatigue. ArmourBite decreases cortisol levels, so you perform better.

Reduced Impact – When the jaw suffers an impact, energy can be trans- mitted to the head, which can cause concussions. The ArmourBite Mouthguard reduces the effects of G-Force impact to the jaw by up to 20%.

As a player, I would have loved a 1%, let alone 17 or 12, increase in my ability’s. Ask the Rangers pitching staff, if they would of liked some extra energy or strength. Remember how close they were to winning the World series (TWICE)!!

I have all these links on my “equipment” page, but here they are again.

The science behind the mouth guard

Under Armour in Action

The guys who wear them

Bailey just got one from Santa, and he wears it while he works out.

 

 

This entry was posted in baseball, health, hitting, pitching, sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Under Armour

  1. That is really fascinating, You are an overly skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and sit up for looking for extra of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  2. I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

