I can smell it now!

I cant stand winter for many reasons. Mostly for the below freezing temperatures and us not being able to run up to the field at any given moment, for some batting practice or ground balls.

But the very most important reason for me is………. My nose!!!

I never smell any fresh cut grass!!!

My nose is what triggers my memory’s.

When I smell things, I get different thoughts probably then most of you.

Fresh cut grass makes me remember…….

Arriving at the ballpark on Saturday morning to begin a baseball ball game.

Walking up to the tee box, to begin a great day on the links!!!

Wet grass, brings back the pee wee football games

The only smell from winter is the nasty warm house!!

This entry was posted in baseball, sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

