Bragging

I havent put anything into this page yet, but it seams like people are showing interest. It is one of the popular pages on a daily basis…..

AND ITS BARE!!!!

The “bragging” page is not just for me. If you have something you would like to brag about, whether its your son, daughter or something you have accomplished in baseball or training. LETS HEAR IT!!!

I will post the first one.

From: paul reddick <paulreddick@aol.com>

To: jason erickson <jmny1734@yahoo.com>

Sent: Tuesday, August 9, 2011 8:34 PM

Subject: Re: success story

Jason,

That is awesome. We will def put this up on the Wall Of Fame!!!

Paul

On Aug 9, 2011, at 7:45 PM, jason erickson wrote:

My son Bailey Erickson is 10 years old and is a freak on the mound. I coached this year, so I had all the numbers in front of me. His numbers were the same last year as a nine year old, if not better, but I didnt have the book in front of me. Last year he also only pitched a fraction, of what he did this year. We went 13-3, we took second in our division and third in State playoffs.

Here are the numbers

Innings pitched………….33 2/3

K’s………………………….67

BB’s………………………..25 one intentional

Hits…………………………25

ER…………………………..10

Total pitches……………..612

ERA (calculated for 3 inning max) .888

6 of the runs were scored by the number one team in our division who outscored their opponents 227-50(16 games). In three games against my son (9inn) they only scored 6. We were also the only team to beat them in our division.

He had 3 no hitters when he pitched at max allowance (3).

The walks were up because being the head coach,  I neglected to spend as much time on bailey as I should of…. My Fault… I dont think he had more than 2 or 3 all last year.

This entry was posted in awards, baseball, pitching, sports and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bragging

  1. You are a very intelligent person!

Leave a Reply

